twitter.png   youtube.png   facebook.png

Thank you to the outgoing Board

The newly installed Interim Board of Directors of Peacebuild - Paix durable extends our sincere thanks to their predecessors for their dedication and service to the network over the past several years, keeping the flame alive in a domestic political environment unconducive to the promotion of peace and human security internationally and within Canada.

The perseverance and dedication of Peggy Mason, Eric Abitbol, Sophie Toupin, Prajeena Karmacharya and the late Gerald Ohlsen, as well as fellow Board member Rena Ramkay and Coordinator Silke Reichrath, sustained Peacebuild through this difficult period.

We are grateful that their success in carrying out important ongoing activities while preserving Peacebuild - Paix durable as an organizational platform will provide old and new supporters and friends of the network with a solid foundation for renewal and innovation in support of Canadian and global efforts towards a more peaceful, secure and equitable world.

Flaurie Storie, David Lord, Interim Co-Chairs; Morio Fukunaga, Secretary; Silke Reichrath, Treasurer; Rena Ramkay, Jean Devlin, Erica Noordermeer, Members.


Produced with the financial support of the Government of Canada through the Canadian International Development Agency (CIDA) and the Department of Foreign Affairs and International Trade (DFAIT).

Canada Wordmark